Gratitudes: October 30th, 2016

Today I went through my normal Sunday routine. With two noticeable differences. I felt sick the whole day, and my young adult group had a Fall Party that I went to after evening youth services.

Gratitudes:

  1. I’m thankful for fun games and big laughs with good friends. Even when I don’t feel well, it’s hard to be anything but happy around those friends of mine.
  2. I’m thankful for the youth students. I love that every Sunday night I get caught up on all the happenings from the past week, and I’m very thankful that even though I’m not their ages or grades I’m still a part of their lives.
  3. I’m thankful for long nights well spent. Going to bed late with a ton of new great memories, and a lot of exhaustion is one of my favorite feelings.
Leave a Reply

