Gratitude: October 28th, 2016

Today I spent the day on an adventure with my best friend.

We took a road trip to her hometown area, we walked around her town and a lot of the neighboring towns, we ate lunch at one of her favorite restaurants, we went to the candy factory in a neighboring town, we had dinner with her family, we went to see a musical at the high school she graduated from, and we drove home late at night listening to our favorite “Feels songs”.

Today was an adventure from the time I woke up to the time I got home. Those are my favorite types of days; the ones when you get home exhausted, but with absolutely no desire to go to sleep. Today was an awesome day.

Gratitudes:

  1. I’m thankful for road trips. I love driving somewhere with no time schedule and few firm plans, and spending time on the highway with somebody that you can talk to.
  2. I’m thankful for cute coffee shops and free wifi so that even when I’m out of town, I can do homework.
  3. I’m thankful for my best friend. I’m thankful for the inside jokes, and the weird looks that we share. I’m thankful that she doesn’t get annoyed when I talk through the movies or shows that we go to see. I’m thankful that she knows, just by how I’m acting, when the pain in my back and legs is flaring up and I need to sit down. I’m thankful that she sends me encouraging text messages with bible verses that she thinks will speak to me. I’m thankful that I can talk to her about everything in my life no matter how “icky” it is. And I am so so thankful that she is my best friend.
Leave a Reply

