Gratitude: October 27th, 2016

Today has been a hard day to be thankful for.

Nothing particular happened to upset my flow. I can’t pinpoint anything that has upset or irritated me. It’s just been a weird day.

I didn’t sleep well last night, and I woke up earlier than my alarm then couldn’t go back to sleep.

I’ve felt sick all day. I went home on my lunch break and couldn’t eat anything.

I’ve missed my sister more today than I have for the past several weeks and months.

It’s just been a difficult day.

But I think that the difficult days are the ones that are most important for us to practice thankfulness during. So even though it has been a hard day, I still have three things that I’m grateful for.

Gratitudes:

  1. I’m thankful for the first cup of coffee in the morning and the way it seems to warm me up from the inside out.
  2. I’m thankful for good music. The type of music that fits your mood perfectly, and describes exactly what you’re experiencing in ways you never could.
  3. I’m thankful for my three amazing brothers who send me funny texts throughout the day to cheer me up, and hang out with me when I ask even though they all have girlfriends, fiances, or wives.

 

Today it’s been really hard to be thankful. It’s been really hard to look at my day with a positive attitude. Today has been a difficult day. But it’s days like today that point me back to Jesus the most. So I guess I’m also thankful for the hard days.

Leave a Reply

