Happy

“Are you happy?” is a hard question to answer.

In general, yes. I’m grand. My life has never been better.

I’ve got good grades, awesome friends, and a family some would kill for.

This town may be small, but it knows me,

I’ve got a life here. A future. I’ve got everything to live for.

But I wish I could tell you about the days when I’m not happy,

How sometimes this house doesn’t feel like a home

And this town feels like a daydream.

I wish I could tell you about the days

Those ones where I can’t find myself in the mirror

Or feel myself beneath the hot shower water.

I wish I could talk to you about the days

Where I am not happy.

But it’s easier to say I’m better now

Than to tell you that some days are still really hard to get through

Leave a Reply

